play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 81153611 | 07441 953416
200 BURNT OAK BROADWAY, EDGWARE, MIDDLESEX, HA8 0AP

Customer reviews of Parkside Motors Ltd

At Parkside Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Parkside Motors Ltd

Parkside Motors Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent 5 star Service

    By Syed M on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly very helpful car dealership (lovely outdoor showroom). Offered me the best deal, glad I found them after relentless foot slugging around. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    5star very happy

    By Shaun H on 23 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with car so far got 6 months ago and seems good. Good service


  • 5

    Superb service from start to finish

    By Billy J on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car in September and because of the distance I discussed my p/x and their car by phone and email with Emma. We came to a price to exchange which was acceptable by both parties and I travelled to their site. Was greeted with Emma and the car I was viewing was as described, we took it for a test drive and we completed the deal. There were a few small delays with log book as car was on a private plate, but Emma is a true professional and everything was sorted to my satisfaction. Very professional service by the whole team at Parkside and we will definately go back again. Well done Parkside.


  • 5

    5 stars very happy

    By Shaun H on 29 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke with gokhan. Very good and got a nissan 6months ago. Very happy so far.


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY FROM

    By Leanne W on 23 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    They are nice and friendly when taking your cash, however they have sold me a death trap! Said that they will fix at my cost..i did so under protest car came back still not fixed they've now had my car for 2 weeks without any call backs or updates so badly run don't bother

    Reply from Parkside Motors Ltd on 22/11/17

    Hi Leanne, I am sorry that is is how you felt about our service initially but am extremely pleased that we have sorted everything out for you and you are now happy with the outcome. Thank you Parkside Motors Limited


  • 5

    Simply Amazing

    By Jenny W on 25 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from Parkside a couple of weeks ago, I must say I have never has such a pleasant experience as I did with this dealership. I was a bit of a pain i had a million questions and not once did i feel like i was bother these guys i called almost every day for a week about the same car and each time they were just as helpful as the last, it is not very often me as a woman has been made to feel so comfortable in a situation like buying a car, so for that I am most grateful.Emma was such a star is is very very knowledgable the whole team couldn't do enough to make sure i was 100% happy. I will be recommending this dealership to everyone.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience, car perfect.

    By Paul C on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had an excellent experience purchasing a VW Golf from Parkside. Very comfortable buying experience, not pushy at all. The car was in great condition on inspection. It came with a very well documented history including invoices for all servicing. Two months later I have not had any problems with the car. Highly recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Unprofessional Service

    By Dave C on 08 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I arrive to pick up the car (bearing in mind that my commute was almost two hours) to find that the parking sensors, which were meant to be installed, had not been installed. I told them that I was on a tight schedule and I needed to be back at a certain time. They said that wasn't a problem and they would install the parking sensors within two hours. Four hours pass and they still haven't installed the parking sensors, in which I had now missed my scheduled arrival time back. I was disappointed in their lack of professionalism. A few months pass and someone notices that my wheel was wobbling slightly. I took it to the garage, only to find out that the alloy is irregular and that a previous owner had put a substantial amount of weight on the underside of the alloy. Parkside motors legally should have disclosed this when I bought the car, which they didn't. I call them to which they denied all allegations and infact blamed me for it. Very unprofessional.


  • 5

    TERRIBLE

    By P B on 28 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend this dealership, No Stars. Very bad experience . They took deposit from me to secure the car would be there for me to test drive and have it checked over, if it was all in working order then I would part exchange my car. I asked if I decided to not buy would I get my deposit back, yes of course came the reply. I emailed the following week to say I was now not in a position to buy a car for a private personal reason and please to reimburse my deposit as I would not be buying a car. No answer to my email. So I phoned, the receptionist said yes she could re imbrues, then said no as the man Golkan wanted to call me back. I waited, so as I had to go out for a meeting called again. I was told he would not return my deposit money as it would cost the deposit money to put the car back on their website. At no point had he said this would be the case from my initial telephone conversation. Needless to say I cannot recommend this company.

    Reply from Parkside Motors Ltd on 02/03/17

    Hi Pandora, The deposit is taken to secure a vehicle and for us to remove it from all of our advertising platforms on the basis that you come and view the vehicle. The deposit is only refundable if the vehicle is viewed and there is something you are not happy about or if it is not the car for you. As a company it costs us to remove and re advertise vehicles and there are administration costs which the deposit covers. If the vehicle is viewed and not as advertised then of course the deposit is refundable but unfortunately we cannot refund deposits due to your personal circumstances. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to discuss this further. Parkside Motors Ltd


  • 5

    Poor after service

    By Selena G on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car ion 34 Dec 2016, agreed it needed new wheels and a part missing from the door and paid for these extras. As st 4th Feb I am still waiting and when I enquirer No one calls back. What ever you need done to your car do not pay until they have done it.